Schrader, Enfinger, Jones among entrants; discount tickets on sale at area Menards

(TOLEDO, Ohio – July 20, 2015) – The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards is headed back to Lucas Oil Raceway, and it’s bringing along the ARCA/CRA Super Series for an all-ARCA double header Friday night, July 24.

The 100-lap ARCA/CRA Super Series race will kick off the big night of stock car racing, culminating with the Sioux Chief PowerPEX® 200 presented by Federated Car Care under the lights.

NASCAR/ARCA veteran Ken Schrader, ARCA point leader Grant Enfinger and defending race winner Brandon Jones are just some of the drivers entered for the big show.

“The track has a history of producing great, exciting racing and the ARCA Racing Series event Friday July 24 under the lights will surely add to that tradition,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “Everyone associated with our series really looks forward to returning to Lucas Oil Raceway.”

The Sioux Chief PowerPEX® 200, live on FOX Sports 1, is scheduled to get the green flag shortly after 9 p.m. Friday night. The race will once again be part of a huge weekend of racing in the Indianapolis area featuring USAC, ARCA and NASCAR.

On-track activities at Lucas Oil Raceway include USAC Silver Crown Series action Thursday night, July 23, with the ARCA/CRA Super Series and ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards stock car doubleheader on Friday. The NASCAR Xfinity and Sprint Cup Series will race the same weekend at nearby Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Discount tickets for the Sioux Chief PowerPEX® 200 are on sale now at 20 Menards stores in Indiana. The tickets are being offered for $10 off the gate price.

Indiana stores slated to sell the discount tickets include locations in Anderson, Avon, Bloomington, Camby, Carmel, Columbus, Greenwood, Kokomo, Lafayette, Lebanon, Muncie, Richmond, Terre Haute, West Lafayette, three in Indianapolis and three in Fort Wayne.

Gates will open at 12:45 p.m. on July 24 with Menards Pole Qualifying at 5:30, driver introductions at 8:30 with the Sioux Chief PowerPEX® 200 following.

ARCA history at LOR reaches back decades; Allison, Stott, Schacht, Dillon, Kimmel former winners
Two-time ARCA Racing Series champion Ramo Stott won the inaugural ARCA race at Lucas Oil Raceway in 1971. Ralph Latham followed as victor in 1972, and Bruce Gould was the winner in 1974. Nearly 10 years would go by before ARCA would return in 1983 when two-time series champ Marvin Smith was the race winner. Bob Schacht won in 1984. In 1985, two ARCA races were on the schedule with Schacht and Davey Allison claiming victories. It would be 26 years before the ARCA tour would return to Lucas Oil Raceway in 2011 when Ty Dillon, driving for Richard Childress Racing, won the 200-lap event. Frank Kimmel won in 2012. Brandon Jones is the most recent winner at Lucas Oil Raceway, taking the victory last year.