Bryan Hulbert – TULSA, Okla. (April 20, 2019) After Mother Nature put the brakes on the start of the 2019 season for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the series will look to go green at a pair of high-banked ovals with the first on Thursday, April 25 at Eagle Raceway in Eagle, Neb. then Friday, April 26 at U.S. 36 Raceway in Osborn, Mo.

Presented by Track Enterprises, the series has been absent from Eagle Raceway since 2015. The event saw Seth Bergman parking in Victory Lane after a mid-race pass on Johnny Herrera. Further back to 2013 is when you’ll find U.S. 36 Raceway on the National Tour lineup with a race that went down in history as Johnny Herrera lapped all but second place to snap a 72-race winless streak.

“We’re excited to be going to back to both facilities,” commented ASCS National Director, Matt Ward. “Working with Track Enterprises this season, we’ve been able to book shows and tracks that we haven’t been able to race at in several years. Bob [Sargent] and his entire staff have a long history and do a great job. We’re glad to be working with them in 2019.”

Thursday, April 25 at Eagle Raceway opens at 5:00 P.M. with racing at 7:30 P.M. (CT). Admission for the Thursday affair is $25 for adults with kids 6-12 admitted for $5. Children five and under get in free. The event will also include Sprint Series Of Nebraska presented by Precise Racing Products.

Friday, April 26 at U.S. 36 Raceway opens at 5:00 P.M with racing at 8:00 P.M. (CT). The race night will also feature IMCA Sport Mods and Pure Stocks. Admission is $25 with kids 7-12 admitted for $8. Children six and under get in the grandstands for free.

For more information on each event, visit Information can also be found by calling Track Enterprises office at (217) 764-3200. Track websites are and

Kicking off the 28th season for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, an incredible 17 drivers have made their intention to run the tour in 2019 known with talent coming from across the United States, Canada, and Australia. The series will see 14 returning drivers and a trio of contenders for the Brodix Rookie of the Year.

Leading those returning is Sam Hafertepe, Jr. Eyeing his fourth National Tour title in as many years, the Sunnyvale, Texas driver will again be driving for Hills Racing Team.

Seth Bergman, who finished second in tour standings in 2018 returns as an owner/driver.

Starting his second year on the road, Knoxville’s Jamie Ball will be behind the wheel of the White Lightning Motorsports No. 5j. Battling with Scott Bogucki in 2018 for Rookie of the Year honors, the McLaren Vale, South, Aust. racer earned top rookie honors and will return for this sophomore season in the No. 28.

With a new lineup of powerplants from Shark Racing Engines, Oklahoma’s Matt Covington returns to the trail in the Covington/Grave No. 95.

Having to end his tour run early in 2018, former ASCS Northwest Regional Champion, Roger Crockett has his team retooled and fresh for his 2019 attempt.

In contention for the 2018 title at one point, Blake Hahn ended his season fourth in tour standings. Already two wins to his name in 2019, Hahn will again pilot the family owned No. 52.

Teammate to Sam Hafertepe, Jr., the first of three women slated to be on tour is Alex Hill.

All-time leading A-Feature starter with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, Wayne Johnson is again aboard the TwoC Racing entry.

Another returning Rookie of the Year contender in 2018, Iowa’s Chris Martin will be behind the wheel of his family’s No. 44 machine.

Another driver who saw his 2018 season cut short, Robbie Price will bring his own equipment on the road this season out of Cobble Hill, British Columbia.

Teaming again with BDS Motorsports for the 2019 season is Travis Rilat.

The second female driver on the roster in 2019, Harli White returns with a revamped team and new Crew Chief with Johnny Herrera taking over the role. The two have already proven effective with White scoring her first ASCS Region win at I-30 Speedway.

Making up the list of women competitors is Jordan Weaver. Last running the tour in 2016, Weaver has taken time away for family but is slated to return in with veteran Crew Chief, Jimmy Jones, on the wrenches.

On the list of Brodix Rookie of the Year contenders, John Carney II out of El Paso, Texas will bring his talent to the road as an owner/driver in the Mesilla Valley Transportation No. J2.

Opening his racing horizon over the past couple of years, Tucker Doughty from Rockwall, Texas will test his skill on the tour.

With USCS Championships to his name, Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Ark. brings a wealth of experience to the tour.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and on Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series:


Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)

Instagram: LucasOilASCS

Audio Broadcast:

Live Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Jamie Ball (Knoxville, IA):

Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.):

Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):

John Carney II (El Paso, TX):

Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):

Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK):

Tucker Doughty (Rockwall, TX):

Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX):

Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK):

Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.):

Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, OK):

Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR):

Chris Martin (Ankeny, IA):

Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.):

Travis Rilat (Forney, TX):

Jordan Weaver (Woodward, OK):

Harli White (Lindsay, OK):

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.

All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, XXX Race Co., and Speedway Motors.