The Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series will be racing into Macon IL Speedway this coming Saturday night, April 25 for the first of six 2015 visits for the exciting tour.  The POWRi Speedway Micros, the companion series, will also be paying the 1/5-mile speedplant a visit.  The Micros are scheduled to race at Macon twelve times during the course of the year.

2-time defending Midget champion, Zach Daum, leads the standings, with Darren Hagen second and Andrew Felker third.  In the Micros, Dereck King, the winner at the Belle-Clair season opener, leads the points.  2-time defending Micro champion, Nathan Benson will look to rebound after suffering engine failure at the opener.

Adding to the program will be the Billingsley Towing Modifieds, Street Stocks, and Hornets.  TD Burger (Modified), Bobby Beiler (Street Stock), and Adam Webb (Hornet) will be looking to repeat after opening night wins on April 18.

Pit gates open Saturday at 3:00, grandstands at 5:00, hotlaps at 6:00 with racing at 7:00.  Adult general admission is $15, while children eleven and under are free.

For more information, follow Macon Speedway online (, Facebook ( and Twitter (@maconspeedway). It’s easy to join the Macon Speedway text service. Fans can text MSFANS to 74574 to receive all fan info. Drivers can text MSDRIVERS to 74574 to get driver updates. Message and data rates may apply. Updates are also available by calling Macon Speedway at 217-764-3000. Macon Speedway is located nine miles south of Decatur on U.S. 51, then 0.6 miles west on Andrews Street and south to 205 N. Wiles.


Billingsley Towing UMP Modifieds (Top 10)
1)TD Burger-Saunemin, IL 60 2)Ken Schrader-Fenton, MO 58 3)Rodney Standerfer-Germantown, IL 56 4)Rick Hamilton-Decatur, IL 5)Zach Rhodes-Taylorville, IL 52 6)Jeff Graham-Stonington, IL 50 7)Thomas Riech-Springfield, IL 48 8)Clark Robertson-Shelbyville, IL 46 9)Randy Spaugh-Decatur, IL 44 10)Joe Strawkas-Buffalo, IL 42

UMP Pro Late Models (Top 5)
1) Tommy Sheppard, Jr.-Berlin, IL 60 2)Matt Taylor-Springfield, IL 58 3)Bobby Beiler-Blue Mound, IL 56 4)Braden Johnson-Stonington, IL 54 5)Kevin Crowder-Argenta, IL 52

UMP Street Stocks (Top 10)
1)Bobby Beiler-Blue Mound, IL 60 2)Terry Reed-Decatur, IL 58 3)Brian Dasebrock-Decatur, IL 56 4)Greg Osman-Macon, IL 54 5)Thomas Riech-Springfield, IL 52 6)Kyle Waters-Oreana, IL 50 7)Luke Force-Argenta, IL 48 8)Ben Medaris-Decatur, IL 46 9)Nick Justice-Harristown, IL 44 10)Jeffery Reed, Jr.-Blue Mound, IL 42

UMP Sportsman (Top 5)
1)Timmy Dick-Monticello, IL 60 2)Jeremy Nichols-Shelbyville, IL 58 3)Doug Nevill-Springfield, IL 56 4)Danny Smith-Argenta, IL 54 5)Tom Graham-Stonington, IL 52

UMP Hornets (Top 10)
1)Adam Webb-Decatur, IL 60 2)Thad Gee-Bloomington, IL 58 3)John Bright, Jr.-Decatur, IL 56 4)Garrett Lewis-Decatur, IL 54 5)Steven Stine-Stonington, IL 52 6)Austin Wickline-Harristown, IL 50 7)Michael Gossett-Decatur, IL 48 8)Matthew Reed-Blue Mound, IL 46 9)Matt Boggs-Unknown, IL 44 10)Matthew Cottrill-Riverton, IL 42